What do the Nuremberg Christmas Market, a fishing trawler and a sausage factory have in common?

TRAMAG’s flexibility in real life

Anyone can advertise themselves as flexible! Thanks to the enormous versatility, competence and experience in development and production up to testing, TRAMAG can provide the perfect solution for practically every application. From single pieces to series production. And in the shortest possible time!

You don’t believe that? We would like to share with you a few experiences in which we were able to prove this in practice.

More about our flexibility

TRAMAG in full operation

Bright children’s eyes at the Christmas market
tramag transformatoren
Bright children’s eyes at the Christmas market

The Nuremberg Christmas Market, with its great stalls and the children’s carousel, creates a very special atmosphere for many children every year. When the carousel then suddenly stops, not only the children but also the carousel operator are very upset. After suspecting the problem with the transformer, the operator called TRAMAG and asked for help. Thereupon one of our employees inspected the equipment on site and found out that it was indeed a defective transformer (of course not a TRAMAG product). Our specialists reacted immediately and were able to start production of a replacement transformer on the same day. The next day, this was delivered and connected by our employees. The carousel was working again and ready for operation. Not only the lights of the carousel, but also the eyes of the children were shining. The Christmas market visit could be saved after all. As a thank you, there were free ride tickets for the children of TRAMAG employees.

“Drei im Weckla” saved
tramag transformatoren
“Drei im Weckla” saved

Nuremberg without sausages is like a transformer without electricity. Accordingly, the panic was great when the supply to the cooking oven suddenly failed in a Nuremberg sausage factory during the night shift. After the initial shock, TRAMAG was called in for help. The task: The existing transformer was to be modified so that it met the conditions on site. No sooner said than done! Order, quotation and delivery of a specially produced supply transformer adapted to the customer’s conditions took place within one day! The customer was so grateful that he additionally thanked the entire TRAMAG team with a delivery of sausages. Peace, joy, bratwurst! Who can possibly say no to that?

Keeping cool on the high seas
tramag transformatoren
Keeping cool on the high seas

Working on a fishing trawler is not for the faint of heart. You’re out at sea for several weeks with no land in sight, you have to withstand seasickness, and you have plenty of hard, physical work. Add to that constant vibration and noise, as well as freezing temperatures. Then, if you can’t rely on the technical conditions, you’re left powerless. The year’s business is at stake. This was exactly the case for one of our customers. The power supply to the refrigeration units failed on the high seas just off Norway, endangering the entire fishing operation. TRAMAG reacted immediately and arranged for a special production in Fürth. Within only three days the delivery to Stavanger in Norway and the installation on the fishing trawler took place. The fish cargo already obtained could thus be successfully secured and the operation continued.

Speed, even in remote locations
tramag transformatoren
Speed, even in remote locations

Drilling rigs are artificially constructed platforms in the middle of the sea. In some cases, several million Euros are invested in the highly complex structures, which is why technical failures must be avoided at all costs. Incidents can have negative consequences not only for profitability, but above all for the environment. This is precisely the scenario that occurred at one of our customers´ sites. A control cabinet on one of the North Sea drilling islands off Norway caught fire unexpectedly, causing damage to an installed choke. TRAMAG succeeded in producing a special choke in a very short time. This was followed by an overnight special trip to the harbor near Trondheim and loading into a helicopter. This allowed the choke to be transported across the sea to the drilling rig and to be fitted to prevent any major further damage.

Do you also need a quick solution?

Contact us now

Flexibility is one of our strengths

Do you already know our entire product portfolio?

TRAMAG News

Always up to date in transformer technology


5. December 2022

TRAMAG Insights

TRAMAG Insights New plant manager for TRAMAG manufacturing site in the Czech Republic At the beginning of this week we welcomed Pavel Dostal, our new plant manager for BOHEMIA-Trafo, the […]

More
23. November 2022

Industries & Applications: Hydrogen Production for a “green” Energy Source

Industries & Applications: Hydrogen Production for a “green” Energy Source TRAMAG DC Smoothing Reactors in use for the DC Supply of an Electrolysis Plant for the Production of Hydrogen   The […]

More
18. November 2022

Industries & Applications: Crane Systems

Industries & Applications: Crane Systems TRAMAG Transformers in use for Electrical Control and Safety in Crane Systems A significant part of the worldwide transport of goods takes place in ISO-standardized […]

More
15. November 2022

Industries & Applications: Industrial Power Supply Systems

Industries & Applications: Industrial Power Supply Systems TRAMAG Transformers in use for sustainable Voltage Quality in Factory Power Grids The construction of new, but also the modernization of existing industrial […]

More
3. November 2022

Industries & Applications: Renewable Energy Generation / Wind Energy

Industries & Applications: Renewable Energy Generation / Wind Energy TRAMAG Filter Chokes for Wind Turbines in use for Clean Energy Transition Newly installed onshore wind turbines in Germany (as of […]

More

Stay tuned!
English content coming soon!

close
Transformatoren Spezialist Transformatoren Spezialist

Was haben der Nürnberger Christkindlsmarkt, ein Fischtrawler und eine Wurstfabrik gemeinsam?

TRAMAGs Flexibilität im wahren Leben

Sich als flexibel anpreisen kann ja jeder! Dank der enormen Vielseitigkeit, Kompetenz und Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Fertigung bis hin zur Prüfung, kann TRAMAG praktisch für jeden Einsatzzweck die perfekte Lösung bereitstellen. Vom Einzelstück bis Serienfertigung. Und das auch in kürzester Zeit!

Sie glauben das nicht? Wir möchten Ihnen von ein paar Erlebnissen berichten, in denen wir dies in der Praxis unter Beweis stellen konnten.

Mehr über unsere Flexibilität

TRAMAG in vollem Einsatz:

Strahlende Kinderaugen am Weihnachtsmarkt
tramag transformatoren
Strahlende Kinderaugen am Weihnachtsmarkt

Der Nürnberger Christkindlsmarkt, mit seinen tollen Ständen und dem Kinderkarussell, schafft für viele Kinder jedes Jahr eine ganz besondere Atmosphäre. Wenn das Karussell dann auf einmal still steht, sind nicht nur die Kinder, sondern auch der Karussellbetreiber sehr aufgelöst. Nachdem er die Problematik bei dem Transformator vermutete, rief der Betreiber in der TRAMAG an und bat um Hilfe. Daraufhin begutachtete einer unserer Mitarbeiter das Ganze vor Ort und stellte fest, dass es sich tatsächlich um einen defekten Transformator handelte (natürlich kein TRAMAG Produkt). Unsere Spezialisten reagierten sofort und konnten noch am gleichen Tag mit der Produktion eines Ersatz-Transformatoren beginnen. Am nächsten Tag wurde dieser durch unsere Mitarbeiter geliefert und angeschlossen. Das Karussell funktionierte wieder und war einsatzbereit. Nicht nur die Lichter des Karussells, sondern auch die Augen der Kinder leuchteten. Der Weihnachtsmarkt Besuch konnte doch noch gerettet werden. Als Dank, gab es Freifahrtscheine für die Kinder der TRAMAG Mitarbeiter.

Drei im Weckla gerettet
tramag transformatoren
Drei im Weckla gerettet

Nürnberg ohne Würstchen, das ist wie ein Transformator ohne Strom. Dementsprechend groß war die Panik, als in einer Nürnberger Wurstfabrik während der Nachtschicht auf einmal die Versorgung des Brühofens ausfiel. Nach dem ersten Schock, rief man die TRAMAG um Hilfe. Die Aufgabenstellung: Der vorhandene Transformator sollte so umgebaut werden, so dass er die Bedingungen vor Ort erfüllte. Gesagt, getan! Bestellung, Angebot und Lieferung eines eigens produzierten und auf die Bedingungen des Kunden abgestimmten Versorgungstransformatoren erfolgte innerhalb eines Tages! Der Kunde war so dankbar, dass er sich zusätzlich mit einer Würstchen Lieferung beim gesamten TRAMAG Team bedankte. Friede, Freude, Bratwurst! Wer kann da schon nein sagen?

Kühlen Kopf auf hoher See bewahrt
tramag transformatoren
Kühlen Kopf auf hoher See bewahrt

Die Arbeit auf einem Fischtrawler ist nichts für schwache Nerven. Man befindet sich über mehrere Wochen auf hoher See ohne Land in Sicht, muss der Seekrankheit standhalten und hat jede Menge harter, körperlicher Arbeit. Hinzu kommt ständige Vibration und Lärm, sowie eisige Temperaturen. Wenn man sich dann nicht auf die technischen Gegebenheiten verlassen kann, ist man machtlos. Das Jahresgeschäft steht auf dem Spiel. Bei einem unserer Kunden war genau dies der Fall. Die Stromversorgung der Kühlaggregate fiel auf hoher See kurz vor Norwegen aus und gefährdete den gesamten Fischfang. TRAMAG reagierte unverzüglich und nahm eine Sonderfertigung in Fürth vor. Innerhalb von nur drei Tagen erfolgte die Lieferung nach Stavanger in Norwegen und der Einbau auf dem Fischtrawler. Die bereits gewonnene Fischladung konnte somit erfolgreich gesichert und der Einsatz weiter fortgeführt werden.

Schnelligkeit, auch an abgelegenen Orten
tramag transformatoren
Schnelligkeit, auch an abgelegenen Orten

Bohrinseln sind künstlich errichtete Plattformen mitten auf dem Meer. In den hoch komplexen Bauwerken stecken zum Teil mehrere Millionen Euro, weshalb technische Ausfälle um jeden Preis zu vermeiden sind. Zwischenfälle können nicht nur negative Konsequenzen für die Wirtschaftlichkeit, sondern vor allem auch für die Umwelt mit sich bringen. Bei einem unserer Kunden ist genau dieses Szenario eingetreten. Ein Schaltschrank auf einer der Nordseebohrinseln vor Norwegen fing unerwartet Feuer, wodurch eine verbaute Drossel zu Schaden kam. TRAMAG gelang die Sonderanfertigung einer Spezialdrossel in kürzester Zeit. Daraufhin folgte eine Übernacht-Sonderfahrt zum Hafen bei Trondheim und die Verladung in einen Hubschrauber. So konnte die Drossel über das Meer zur Bohrinsel transportiert und eingebaut werden, ohne dass es zu einem größeren Schaden kam.

Benötigen Sie auch eine schnelle Lösung?

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen!

Flexibilität ist eine unserer Stärken!

Kennen Sie bereits unser gesamtes Produktportfolio?

TRAMAG News

Immer auf dem neuesten Stand in Sachen Transformatorentechnik


6. Juli 2022

Trenntransformatoren – TRAMAG Produkte erklärt

Trenntransformatoren mit Schutztrennung  TRAMAG Produkte erklärt Transform Trenntransformatoren bieten dort Sicherheit, wo eine zuverlässige Schutztrennung der Stromkreise notwendig ist. Damit gewährleisten sie die zuverlässige Versorgung von Maschinen, Systemen und Anlagen.  Die […]

Mehr erfahren
29. Juni 2022

Medizin-Transformatoren – TRAMAG Produkte erklärt

Transformatoren für den Einsatz in medizinisch genutzten Gegebenheiten sind eine spezielle Art der Trenntransformatoren und dienen einer sicheren Spannungsversorgung von medizinischen Systemen und Geräten in Krankenhäusern und Arztpraxen.

Mehr erfahren
20. Juni 2022

Qualitätssicherung – Made by TRAMAG

Nicht nur während der Herstellung selbst, sondern vom Wareneingang der Materialien bis hin zur Verpackung und Versand der Endprodukte sind unsere Mitarbeiter bedacht jeden Prozess genaustens zu überwachen.

Mehr erfahren
10. Juni 2022

Der Prüfprozess – Made by TRAMAG

Die TRAMAG steht seit fast 100 Jahre für hochqualitative Wickelgüter. Deshalb werden alle unsere Produkte zu 100% geprüft, bevor sie das Werk verlassen.

Mehr erfahren
8. Juni 2022

Das Vakuumtränken – Made by TRAMAG

Der Tränkvorgang bei Wickelgütern kommt einem Imprägnierungsverfahren des Wickelgutes gleich. Als Tränkmittel wird synthetisches Kunstharz verwendet, welches sich vollständig aushärtet.

Mehr erfahren

Stay tuned!
English content coming soon!

close
Transformatoren Spezialist Transformatoren Spezialist